Complete! Putin’s List of Unfriendly Countries


The Russian government released a list of countries deemed unfriendly to it. They entered the list for imposing sanctions on the country led by President Vladimir Putin after the order to invade Ukraine.

Countries such as the United States (US), the European Union (EU), Australia, Japan and the UK are clearly on the list because they insist on imposing sanctions until the rich Russians get caught. If Indonesia does not appear on the list, it is because so far it has not taken part in imposing sanctions.

“Those on the list are deemed to have taken unfriendly actions against Russia, Russian companies and their citizens,” the decree reads.

So, which other countries are on the list?

“Australia, Albania, Andorra, United Kingdom (including Jersey, Anguilla, British Virgin Islands, Gibraltar), member states of the European Union (EU), Iceland, Canada, Liechtenstein, Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, San Marino, North Macedonia, Singapore, the United States (US), Taiwan, Ukraine, Montenegro, Switzerland, Japan,” said the country which is not friendly with Russia, said the decree published on the Russian government’s website.

Unfortunately Russia did not explain further what impact the list had on the countries included in it.

One thing that is certain to mention is that business transactions in Russia involving countries included in the list must first obtain special permission from the government.

All company deals with companies and individuals from the countries on the list, the decree says, must be approved by the Foreign Investment Control Commission, set up by the Kremlin in 2008 to monitor foreign investment in strategic sectors.

“All business activities and transactions of Russian companies and their citizens against companies and citizens on the list of countries not friendly to Russia must be approved and supervised in their investments,” he wrote.

Not only that, the decree also emphasizes that every Russian citizen and company, including state, regional and municipal companies that have foreign exchange obligations to foreign creditors from hostile countries, will be able to pay them in Russian rubles.

This temporary procedure applies to payments exceeding 10 million Rubles per month, or the same amount in foreign currency.

Watch the video ‘Putin Will Not Send Military Service to Ukraine’:

[Gambas:Video 20detik]


Jackson Wintringham

"Coffee aficionado nerd. Troublemaker. General communicator. Gamer. Analyst. Creator. Total brew ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *