List of 30 NATO Member States, From Germany to the United States

TRIBUNNEWS.COM – The following is a list of NATO member countries, complete in this article.

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) is an alliance of 30 countries bordering the North Atlantic Ocean which includes European countries, the United States, and Canada.

Quoted from thebalance.comeach member appoints an ambassador to NATO as well as an officer to serve on NATO committees and discuss NATO business.

These appointed persons can include the president of a country, the prime minister, the foreign minister, or the head of the defense department.

Read also: NATO Deploys Troops to Ukraine’s Neighboring Countries, Are President Zelensky’s Calls Heard?

Read also: Get to know NATO, the purpose for which it was formed, the list of member countries, to its relationship with Russia

US military personnel from Allied countries deployed to Romania take part in a ceremony during the visit of the Secretary General of NATO and the President of Romania at Mihail Kogalniceanu Military Base on February 11, 2022 in Mihail Kogalniceanu, Romania. NATO chief Jens Stoltenberg warned on February 11, 2022 of the “real risk for a new armed conflict in Europe” as the alliance and Russia increase their troop presence around Ukraine. (AFP)

List of NATO Member States:

1. Albania

2. Belgium

3. Bulgaria

4. Canada

5. Croatia

Jackson Wintringham

"Coffee aficionado nerd. Troublemaker. General communicator. Gamer. Analyst. Creator. Total brew ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *