Rolling Stones announce live album ‘Live At The El Mocambo’ | Entertainment News

The Rolling Stones’ legendary concert ‘Live At The El Mocambo’ has been released in full for the first time.

As the iconic rock ‘n’ roll band celebrated their 60th anniversary, Sir Mick Jagger and his teammates gave fans the chance to have a live copy of a pair of secret shows at the 300-seat Toronto club in March 1977.

Available as a double CD, 4 LP Black Vinyl, 4 LP Neon Vinyl and digital, the full set from the March 5 show and three bonus tracks from the March 4 show make up the track list.

This new mix was created by Bob Clearmountain – the producer who worked on the 1981 LP ‘Tattoo You’ from the group ‘Satisfaction’.

Only four shows previously appeared on the album ‘Love You Live’ in September 1977.

The first two tracks, ‘It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll’ and ‘Rip This Joint’, are available on digital platforms now.

The Toronto club show The Stones came after a radio contest offered tickets to see Canadian rock band April Wine, with support from “Cockroaches”, who were actually the makers of the song ‘Paint it Black’.

The set includes ‘Mannish Boy’ Muddy Waters, ‘Crackin’ Up’ Bo Diddley, ‘Let’s Spend The Night Together’ and ‘Tumbling Dice,’ and blues classics Big Maceo’s ‘Worried Life Blues’ and Willie Dixon’s ‘Little Red Rooster. ‘

Those lucky enough to attend were able to hear the live debut of ‘Worried About You,’ which was later featured on ‘Tattoo You,’ plus highlights of ‘Honky Tonk Women’ and ‘Hot Stuff.’

The famous ‘Start Me Up’ group started as a house band at the Crawdaddy Club in Richmond, Surrey, England, in the ’60s.

The announcement of the live album comes after it was recently revealed that vocalist Mick got the thrill of playing secret club shows in between stadium shows.

Joe Satriani played with Mick on his solo tour in 1988 and remembers how satisfied the rocker was by playing surprise sets at bars.

He shared: “It seemed like once a month we’d find a bar somewhere and we’d make a deal with a local band that we’d just go in and take over their gear. And if we needed to bring in extra guitars we would. But pretty much we hooked up. to whatever they have.

“It was always great, only to see Mick turn it on when he was literally 12 inches from the crowd.

And they can touch it and everything. He likes to play blues songs and rock and roll favorites and others. We all got kicks from him. ”

The live album was released in full on May 13.

Pre-order ‘Live At The El Mocambo’ here:

The track list for ‘Live At The El Mocambo’ is:

1. ‘Honky Tonk Women’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

2. ‘All Down The Line’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

3. ‘Hand of Fate’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

4. ‘Route 66’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

5. ‘Fool To Cry’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

6. ‘Crazy Mama’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

7. ‘Mannish Boy’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

8. ‘Crackin’ Up’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

9. ‘Dance Little Sister’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

10. ‘Around And Around’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

11. ‘Tumbling Dice’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

12. ‘Hot Stuff’ (Live at El Mocambo 1977)

13. ‘Star Star’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

14. ‘Let’s Spend The Night Together’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

15. ‘Worried Life Blues’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

16. ‘Little Red Chicken’ (Live at El Mocambo 1977)

17. ‘It’s Just Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

18. ‘Rip This Joint’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

19. ‘Brown Sugar’ (Live at El Mocambo 1977)

20. ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’ (Live at El Mocambo 1977)

21. ‘Melody’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

22. ‘Luxury’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

23. ‘Worried About You’ (Live on El Mocambo 1977)

Jackson Wintringham

"Coffee aficionado nerd. Troublemaker. General communicator. Gamer. Analyst. Creator. Total brew ninja."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *